Fall 2022 | Sept 28 - Nov 6

Des Moines Campaign

Des Moines, IA United States
sign up for vigil hours
Fall 2022 | Sept 28 - Nov 6 Map
Vigil Location

Public right-of-way outside of Planned Parenthood along Army Post Road.
1000 East Army Post Road. Des Moines, IA

Get directions
Notes

Iowa Right to Life (IRTL) will be on the right-of-way during the designated dates listed, from 10:00 – 11:00.  You are welcome to pray anytime your schedule allows but please do not be on-site alone.  Please contact Iowa Right to Life at iowa@iowartl.org and we will add your name to the 40DFL calendar. 

Wednesday 9/28/22

Friday 9/30/22

Tuesday 10/4/22

Thursday 10/6/22

Wednesday 10/12/22

Friday 10/14/22

Wednesday 10/19/22

Friday 10/21/22

Tuesday 10/25/22

Thursday 10/27/22

Wednesday 11/2/22

Thursday 11/4/22

Park in the south corner of the Hobby Lobby parking lot, located east of PP.  The lot overlooks the right-of-way along Army Post Road where the vigil will be.   

IRTL will have 40DFL signs available on the specified dates and times listed.  Hand-made signs are welcome as long as they are kind and do not contain graphic abortion images.

Additional Hours for Pulse Life Advocates:

Monday 10/3 - 9:00 to 10:00

Wednesday 10/5 - Noon to 1:00

Monday 10/10 - 9:00 to 10:00

Thursday 10/20 - Noon to 1:00

Tuesday 10/25 - 10:30 to 11:30

Monday 10/31 - 9:00 to 10:00

Thursday 11/3 - Noon to 1:00

 

 


Local events
Life Chain

Sunday, October 2nd

Each year, Life Chains form in cities nationwide to make a public, prayerful, peaceful stand for Life.

Address: See Resource Document titled Life Chain for other Iowa locations and times. Des Moines, IA 50320

Time: 2:00 PM

Leader Contact Info

Iowa Right to Life

(515) 244-1012

+15152441012

Send A message

Resources

LIFE CHAIN is a peaceful and prayerful public witness of pro

40 Days for Life Dates and Times

Fall Campaign Flyer 2022

40 DFL Talking Points

Prepare for Vigil Cheat Sheet

Sign-Up Cheat Sheet

Be a part of the  local campaign